Pretzel Rolls with Beer Cheese Sauce

On Tuesday I made these Pretzel Rolls with Beer Cheese Sauce courtesy of The Curvy Carrot blog that I found on Pinterest! I had never made pretzels before! Did you know that you boil them and then bake them? This recipe took a little time (as most yeast breads do), but it wasn’t too difficult. Right out of the oven these were awesome! I can’t wait to make them again! I made mine smaller than the recipe suggested but otherwise I followed the instructions. I give these 5 out of 5 stars!

As for the Beer Cheese Sauce. I got a deal on some shredded mild cheddar so that’s what I used and then about a handful of Parmesan. I wish I had used a sharper cheddar. Maybe an extra sharp white…anyway. I thought it was good but it didn’t blow my mind or anything. It is a lot like fondue. 3.5 out of 5 stars.

2 thoughts on “Pretzel Rolls with Beer Cheese Sauce

Leave a comment