Coconut Lime Tart and other recipes I made forever ago…

I am so behind! I have stuff to post, but just have not sat down at the computer to actually upload the pics and write something! Everything in this post I made at least a month ago!

 

photo 2 (3)When we went camping I made this Coconut Lime Tart from the Sprouted Kitchen. It was over a month ago, but guys, I can still taste how yummy and refreshing it was! This is still one of my favorite cookbooks – almost everything I have made from it has been outstanding! I also made the Beer Bean and Cotija Stuffed Poblanos from this book while on the same trip. I had made them before and still so good…we had leftovers and I heated one up the next day and put a fried egg on top – OMG!

photo 1 (3)Still trying out some recipes from Super Natural Every Day. One day for lunch (after the girls had gone down for a nap) I made myself a big bowl of the Avocados with Mustard Seeds. Definitely a little more work than I usually go into for lunch sometimes it’s just peanut butter and celery…but totally worth the effort! It was so delicious that I ate the whole bowl! (Note to self: you get heartburn when you eat a whole bowl of this kind of yumminess, but you don’t care because it was worth it!) You can find a PDF download with 6 recipes from this book here. It includes this recipe and the Millet Muffins that I have mentioned on here before!

photo 3 (2) We had a beer-tasting birthday party for Jeremy back in March (see how long it’s been!) and I made these Pretzel Rolls again for the party. They are the best right out of the oven but people still loved them! They are so good! Takes several steps and little time but good for a special , or if you are really in the mood for a hot pretzel. I also made a Guinness and Cheddar Dip that I had made for a previous birthday and it was awesome with the pretzels…and all the beer 🙂

photo 4Finally I made a Tall, Dark and Stout Chocolate Cake. There are a lot of good recipes out there for a chocolate stout cake. To be honest, I picked this one because I thought it would be the easiest. I had a lot to do and wanted to make it a bit easier on myself. It tasted good, a little drier than I would have liked, but still good. Jeremy probably would have preferred a strawberry cake (in fact, I’m not sure he even tasted this one), but I told him I thought this would go better with the theme of the party and promised strawberry cake on the girls’ birthdays!

One thought on “Coconut Lime Tart and other recipes I made forever ago…

Leave a Reply

