Birch Box #3!

20140422-171058.jpgStill LOVING my Birch Box! This was the last month of my fabulous gift subscription, so I went ahead and signed up for a monthly subscription. The way it works is you sign up for the monthly subscription at just $10/month. You fill out a short beauty profile so that they send you colors and products that match you. Then once a month they send you 5 products. They are usually a sample size, however at $2/item it’s totally worth! They have a men’s box too! It’s a little more expensive but the men get larger items (t-shirts, socks, etc). To sign up, use my referral link https://www.birchbox.com/invite/5qgbj 

So what did I get this month!?

 

harvyprince_yogani50_900x900_1Harvey Prince Yogini. This is the second time I have gotten a fragrance. I really liked the one I got the first month. This month, I’m really not sure about it. However, that is one of the things I love about this box – trying new stuff that I might not have picked out on my own. And I love getting a sample size fragrance. Just enough to last about a month so I don’t get bored with it but enough time to decide if I really like it! Fragrance is so personal, so I won’t really give it a review…

beekind_bodylotion_900x900BeeKind™ Body Lotion. I am loving this body lotion! It smells great! And I just finished using up the body BB cream from my first box, so now I have a new lotion to use! Part of the proceeds of this lotion go towards helping a healthy honeybee population! Still a little more money than I would normally spend on a lotion, however I think it’s still accessible!

 

davines_oi_allinonecleasingmilk_900x900_1Davines OI / All in One Milk This leave in product is pretty cool. It even protects against UV damage. The description on the webpage mentions it’s apothecary style bottle and that is exactly right. I’ve only used it once because I was finishing up the other leave-in product they sent me, but so far I really like it!

 

thebalm_howboutthemapples_900x900theBalm® cosmetics How ‘Bout Them Apples?™ Ok, definitely my favorite in this month’s box! This lip creme, that can also be applied to your lips, is super cute. I just got one of the colors but the full-size has all 6 colors in it. It comes in an adorable little booklet with an old-school pin-up girl on the front and a shirtless cowboy on the inside (Capri thinks it’s Jeremy!). Kind of classy but kind of feels naughty too 😉 I love how it goes on, creamy and not sticky at all and fun light colors! At $32 for the set of 6, I still think it feels a little pricey but I might have to splurge someday and get it!

kind_healthygrainsbars_darkchocolatechunk_900x900KIND Healthy Grain Bars I admit, I was a little disapointed when I opened my box and saw a KIND bar. Not that they aren’t good, but I can get them at the local grocery store. However, I saved mine to have with my coffee one afternoon. They sent me the Maple Pumpkin Seeds with Sea Salt – WOW! It was SOOOOO good! I went to the grocery store that week trying to find it (no success 😦 ) Hopefully I will find it at the store soon because it was super yummy!

 

Leave a Reply

