Pan-Fried Mung Beans with Tempeh

photo 3Even though it didn’t sound awesome, I tried Super Natural Every Day’s Pan-Friend Mung Beans with Tempeh. I had never eaten mung beans and can’t remember if I’ve ever tried tempeh before…This was a very ‘healthy’ tasting meal. I was thankful for the soy sauce. It wasn’t amazing, but Jeremy said it was good. My girls liked the tempeh. I do think I prefer tempeh to tofu – the texture is better. Not gonna lie, probably not one I will try again…(I may have had extra mung beans and instead of saving them to use for something else, used them in my preschool Sunday school class to make a craft…they weren’t my favorite)

Leave a Reply

