Birch Box!

photo (3)My sweet friend, Chrissy, gave me an awesome gift for my 30th birthday – a three month subscription to Birch Box! I had seen this around but it hadn’t sparked a lot of interest for me…Well, I totally love this! For starters, I love that I get a little box of surpise goodies in the mail every month! I love that it introduces me to new products because, let’s be honest, I’m not good at trying new ‘beauty’ items. And finally, it’s only $10 a month! That is awesome! It’s totally worth it. And it has kept my deep desire to join Stitch Fix at bay!

How does it work? You subscribe and receive a box every month for just $10. You get 5 sample items in your box (so it’s like paying $2/item!). Sometimes they are sample sized and sometimes they are full sized. You can log into your account and set your preferences, so if you don’t want to receive any perfume samples you won’t. And you also let them know your skin tone, hair type, etc…so they will send you products you will actually use. If you want to check it  out (which you totally should) you go here https://www.birchbox.com/invite/5qgbj  It’s a referral link so I get points if you sign up through me! 🙂

So my first month, they sent me stuff before I could edit my preferences. Still, there was only one item that I didn’t end up using:

Beauty Protector Protect and Detangle – Full-size, $21.95 This stuff is awesome! It smells so good! It’s a little sweet like cotton candy, but it’s better than that. I’ve been using this every day and totally love it!

INIKA Eyeliner in Green Lagoon – Full-size, $20. I’m pretty sure they sent me the full size of this. It was a full size pencil with a shrapener on the end! This seemed really cool, but I don’t use green eyeliner so I gave it to a friend. It’s the only thing I didn’t use from the box.

Juicy Courture Viva La Juicy – Full-size, $25-90. This one totally took me by surpise. I smelled it at first and wasn’t sure but Jeremy really liked it and it has grown on me. I’m pretty sad my little sample is almost gone 😦

Mox Botanicals Bath Milks – 2-Pack, $12. I love to take baths so I was excited to get something to use in the bath. I think the idea is cool and I have no other bath milks to compare it too, but I wasn’t super impressed with this…But it was fun to try!

Ahmad Tea London – Full-size, $7. I love tea and these were quite tasty! They were a great afternoon treat to replace the many, many cups of coffee I have been drinking lately!

March was my second month and I was so excited to receive my box! They sent me an email when it shipped and I was checking the mailbox excitedly for a couple of days before it arrived!

Air Repair Rescue Balm – Full-size $12. This is for dry skin and I have used it on one spot but haven’t noticed significant difference yet. I have also been using it on my lips and that has been great!

grand Central Beauty S.M.A.R.T. Skin Perfecting Serum + Primer – Full-size, $68 From the get-go I knew I didn’t wan to get too attached this since I knew how much a full-sized bottle would be. I’ve only used it a couple of days so I’m still waiting to see major results but I do noticed that my skin glows after I put it on!

Keims Cleanshine Energizing Shampoo – $9.50 – I’ve been using this every day since I received it. I really like the clean and energizing smell!

Stila Lip Glaze – Full-size $8 – So I couldn’t get this to work for several days and then Capri was playing with it and finally got it to work! I tried it on, but I’ve never been a big fan of lip glaze. It’s a little sticky on my lips. The color is also really light, maybe I’ll enjoy it more in the summer. In general for something like this, I’ve been a big fan of Buxom Lip Gloss.

Jergens BB Body Perfecting Skin Cream – I’ve only used this a couple of days so I haven’t seen amazing results yet, but I think it like it. I’m still a little unsure of BB cream for my body, I haven’t even purchased any for my face yet!

Overall, I’ve been so happy! I have been trying to really use everything in box. And I am so excited to get April’s box!

Leave a Reply

