Recent Reads – Bread and Wine

Recent Reads:

breadandwine Bread and Wine by Shauna Niequist. Another winner from Shauna. She is great. I love her writing style and her honesty. I loved her first book so much, but the truth is that life happens and I feel like Shauna has lived a lot of life since that first book. So in some ways it may not have been quite as enjoyable but it was certainly very real. I love it when books have recipes at the end of the chapters! I’ve made one recipe so far and am excited to make more! I recommend this book and any of her books and her blog! to everyone! Beth did a great review on this book along with some recipes, you can check it out here.

Currently Working On:

13331145The Sprouted Kitchen by Sara Forte. I haven’t made a lot of reading progress here lately but I have made more recipes! It has become my new ‘kitchen Bible’.

readaloudThe Read-Aloud Handbook by Jim Trelease. Still working my way through. With every reading I am more determined to read to my kids as much as possible. This week at the library we even got a couple of the books that he suggests in his treasury.

1494702Rebecca by Daphne du Maurier. A few chapters in and am loving it. It is written so beautifully it’s like reading a rich and decadent dessert!

8592946A Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp.  Speaking of beautifully written books…I have had this book sitting on my bookshelf for almost 2 years. Why didn’t I start it before?! The words in this book are amazing. She is a gifted writer and so far it is speaking right to my soul.

One thought on “Recent Reads – Bread and Wine

Leave a Reply

