Clean Banana Bread

We made banana bread! If you know me, you know that this alone shows how far I’ve come as a mom since I used to not even allow bananas to be eaten in my presence! I only decided to make this because we had some bananas that were starting to turn brown and were all nasty sitting on my counter! Luckily I had pinned this recipe for ‘clean’ banana bread a couple days earlier and decided to give it a shot. The clean just means that instead of oil and sugar it substitutes apple sauce and honey.

I followed the recipe except that I used half regular flour and half whole wheat – I didn’t want it to taste ‘too healthy’ 😉 Of course I didn’t taste it. So I can’t really give a true report but Jeremy and Capri seemed to like it!

And isn’t my little helper adorable!? Remember that apron? She loves to wear it!

Leave a Reply

