Beer-Braised Brisket

Last week I made Cooking Light’s recipe for Beer-Braised Brisket. I give this recipe 3 out of 5 stars. It was fine, not super exciting. I had hoped that after cooking for 5 hours that it would be a little more tender. It was falling apart but it was kind of stringy. It tasted good, homey but mostly just like your typical run of the mill pot roast with gravy. I guess I just had high expectations for this. It was pretty simple to make if you don’t mind your oven being on most of the day. And it is a one-pot meal which is always nice. Good but not as good as I had hoped it would be. 😦

Leave a Reply

