Mint Chip Chocolate Cookies

I have a copy of the Nestle Toll House Best-Loved Cookies booklet. It’s one of those little booklets you see at the check-out counter at the grocery store. I can’t remember if I bought it or if someone gave it to me but it has been well-loved and all the recipes are great! It’s my go-to for any cookie recipe! Last week we were having a rough day and one evening when we still had some time after dinner and before bedtime I decided that Capri and I needed something to do and that we were going to make cookies! I didn’t have any chocolate chips but I have an abundance of Hickory Farms Mini Melt Away Mints. I got them on clearance for $2/bag and I feel like I’m never going to be able to use them all up! Luckily Capri and I both love them! I pulled out my well-worn copy of Best-Loved Cookies and selected the White Chip Chocolate Cookies to bake and just substituted the mints for the white chips. They were so good!

Capri thoroughly enjoyed the process. We did, however, make a gigantic mess! She tasted every step of the process, including the plain flour and cocoa! She was so excited about the cookies!

I think this was the first time I told her to smile for the camera and she actually did! Of course she’s being super silly – there was a lot of sugar involved!

Taste Testing

I love this picture!

In case you were wondering…her apron is adorable (albeit a little big) and was mine when I was little!

I don’t even know what she’s doing in this picture but she looks pretty serious.

Stiring

Testing (even though I have a crazy fear of raw eggs)

Those are my cookies in there!

So proud!

Look at my cookie!

Yumm!

Leave a Reply

