Toddler Tuesday – Fun Activities

My dear friend Beth over at thinkliz used to host a weekly post called Toddler Tuesday, but I don’t think she’s doing it anymore…no worries, I still have a toddler and am still going to do it!

We got out the markers last week. I won’t lie, it was a short lived activity. I had plenty of packing paper so I taped it down on the table so that she could color on it. However, it wasn’t long before she pulled the paper off the table and then color time was over…we’ll try again soon!

I have a sweet friend who was a Montessori teacher and now has a 5 year old daughter. She teaches Montessori to her daughter and another friend’s daughter 3 days a week and has invited us to join her. We have started going on Wednesday mornings to enjoy some activities!

Painting with the big girls!

We have also been doing a lot of ‘helping’ in the kitchen. Here she is ‘putting away’ the silverware.

Another new activity – stickers! I got a pack of 400+ stickers for a dollar and she likes to sit and stick them on paper…pretty entertaining stuff!

And I know she’s not a toddler…but she’s just too cute not to post!

 

One thought on “Toddler Tuesday – Fun Activities

Leave a Reply

