Reading – Outliers

Recently Read:

This is September’s book club pick. I was able to check it out from the library and have already returned it! This was a pretty quick read and I found it very interesting. I actually own his two other books, Tipping Point and Blink and now I’m really looking forward to reading them! I give this one 5 out of 5 stars!

 

Continued Reading:

Mila 18 by Leon Uris. No progress has been made.

Captivating: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman’s Soul by John Eldredge and  Stasi Eldredge. I’m taking this one a little slowly since I’m using it as part of my quiet time in the mornings and am using the journal that goes with it in an attempt to think through the concepts a little bit better. I think this will be on the list for a while…

Started Reading:

On Saturday at the library I picked up Amanda Blake Soule’s books The Creative Family: How to Encourage Imagination and Nurture Family Connections and Handmade Home: Simple Ways to Repurpose Old Materials into New Family Treasures. I’m looking forward to checking these out!

Up Next:

Ender’s Game (Ender’s Saga #1) by Orson Scott Card. This is October’s book club pick.I thought I wasn’t going to be able to get this on time from my library so I went ahead and ordered it from paperbackswap.com Of course it became available at my library right after I received it!

Leave a Reply

