Reading – Sarah’s Key

Recently Read:

Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay was our bookclub selection for August. Despite having a baby, I was able to finish the book before book club! This was such a hard book for me to get into. The story is so sad, I had such a hard time reading it. I was actually glad that the WWII chapters traded off with the current day chapters because I could only handle so much at a time. It got better as the story went on and I finished the 2nd half of the book pretty quickly. I didn’t love the current day story. I did give the book 4 out of 5 stars, but I’m not sure I would actually tell me people that they should read it so now I’m a little torn about it…

Continued Reading:

Mila 18 by Leon Uris. No progress has been made.

Started Reading:

This is September’s book club pick. I got it from the library and am really enjoying it so far. I’m a little over halfway through and need to finish it and return it by Monday!

Captivating: Unveiling the Mystery of a Woman’s Soul by John Eldredge and  Stasi Eldredge. I realize I’m way behind the times in reading this. I read Wild at Heart when it first came out and have owned this for a long time and finally picked it up recently. I wish I had picked this up when I was in college. I think it would have really helped me.

Up Next:

Ender’s Game (Ender’s Saga #1) by Orson Scott Card. This is October’s book club pick.I thought I wasn’t going to be able to get this on time from my library so I went ahead and ordered it from paperbackswap.com Of course it became available at my library right after I received it!

 

Leave a Reply

