Once A Month Mom – Southwestern Skillet with Cornbread and Taco Seasoning

All of my cooking has been completed! Huray! Now to finish up the reviews!

Unfortunately I didn’t not feel this was a recipe that would photograph particularly well (not that my food photographs are anything to write home about!) so no picture. On Tuesday I made the Quick and Easy Cornbread. It was both quick and easy (or it should have been…). I don’t own a cast iron skillet so I had to make mine in a regular pyrex dish. The reason it wasn’t quite as easy is because I had to move it from one pyrex dish to another because the first one wasn’t big enough and I probably still could have gone up another size since it took quite a bit longer to finish baking and was quite thick. However it was very tasty with the skillet so I give it 4 out of 5 stars!

On to the Southwestern Skillet – this was a big hit in our house! Very tasty (and a little spicy but not too bad)! We give it 5 out of 5 stars!

I don’t feel like I can give a complete review of the Taco Seasoning since I didn’t try it on its own, only in the skillet recipe. However, it worked out great for us! I tweaked it a little, leaving out the cumin and kind of going a little more or a little less on the other seasonings depending on what I had on hand. It was great in the skillet though and I was so glad that the recipe had us make our own because the store-bought packaged seasoning gives Jeremy terrible heartburn! 5 out of 5 stars!

Breakfasts

Lunches

Dinners

Add Ons

Stats so far:

Breakfasts: 3 out of 3 completed

Lunches: 3 out of 3 completed!

Dinners: 5 out of 6 completed

Add-Ons: 4 out of 4 completed!

4 thoughts on “Once A Month Mom – Southwestern Skillet with Cornbread and Taco Seasoning

  1. Pingback: Once A Month Mom – Roasted Garlic Mac and Cheese « elliek

  2. Pingback: Once A Month Mom – Slow Cooker Yogurt and Honey Yogurt Berry Pops « elliek

  3. Pingback: Once A Month Mom – Coconut Curry Kebabs « elliek

  4. Pingback: Once A Month Mom – BBQ Short Ribs « elliek

Leave a Reply

