Reading – A Wrinkle in Time

Recently Read:

July’s bookclub book is A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle. I was able to get this one off of paperbackswap.com It was a super easy read since it is another young adult fiction or maybe even children’s book? I really enjoyed it. I really didn’t know anything about these books before reading it and I thought it was a lot of fun. I’m looking forward to reading the rest of the series (I hear the 2nd book is even better than the first!). I think this series will get added to my list of books to read out loud to my kids! I even think it would be really great for boys too (which I don’t happen to have any boys but I have lots of friends that do!). I gave this one 4 out of 5 stars!

Continued Reading:

Mila 18 by Leon Uris. I’ve made a tiny bit more progress in this and hope to make some more before the month is through!

Up Next: 

Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay is our bookclub selection for August. It’s great for me because I’ve had this book for quite a long time and haven’t had a chance to read it!

One thought on “Reading – A Wrinkle in Time

  1. The third one in is my favorite so far! I’m about to start the forth one after I finish The Forgotten Garden (which I think you would LOVE – it’s a lot like 13th Tale!).

Leave a Reply

