Once A Month Mom – Crunchy Coconut Chicken with Apricot Sauce

I’m not even sure I should be allowed to review this recipe for Crunchy Coconut Chicken with Apricot Sauce  only because I had to make one big change to it – I made my Coconut Chicken without coconut…Jeremy doesn’t like the texture of shredded coconut so I had to substitute more panko and some whole wheat bread crumbs. My chicken turned out a little dry despite going with the shorter cooking time so that was  a little disappointing but overall it was good. I liked the Spicy Apricot Freezer Jam on the chicken though. I couldn’t find Thai chilies so I just used a dried poblano and I don’t feel like it was spicy at all (to be fair I have allergies right now and I’m congested so my taste buds may be a little off). I think if I had a chance to use the coconut and hadn’t dried out my chicken I probably would have given this 4 stars but due to our pickiness and my poor skills with the oven I’m only going to give it a 3.

Breakfasts

Lunches

Dinners

Add Ons

Stats so far:

Breakfasts: 1 out of 3 completed

Lunches: 1 out of 3 completed (as of tonight!)

Dinners: 2 out of 6 completed

Add-Ons: 2 out of 4 completed (as of tomorrow morning when the yogurt is ready!)

9 thoughts on “Once A Month Mom – Crunchy Coconut Chicken with Apricot Sauce

  1. Pingback: Once A Month Mom – Kale, Bacon, and Cheese Breakfast Casserole & Chicken Salad with Apricots « elliek

  2. Pingback: Once A Month Mom – Pizza Dough and White Pizza with Kale « elliek

  3. Pingback: Once A Month Mom – Southwestern Skillet with Cornbread and Taco Seasoning « elliek

  4. Pingback: Once A Month Mom – Blueberry Cinnamon Rolls « elliek

  5. Pingback: Once A Month Mom – Roasted Garlic Mac and Cheese « elliek

  6. Pingback: Once A Month Mom – Slow Cooker Yogurt and Honey Yogurt Berry Pops « elliek

  7. Pingback: Once A Month Mom – Bacon Crusted Pork Tenderloin « elliek

  8. Pingback: Once A Month Mom – Coconut Curry Kebabs « elliek

  9. Pingback: Once A Month Mom – BBQ Short Ribs « elliek

Leave a Reply

