Reading – Parenting with Love and Logic

Recently Read:

Parenting With Love and Logic by Foster W. ClineJim FayEugene H. Peterson. 4 stars. Read more of my thoughts here.

Started Reading:

The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. This is June’s book club book and I officially started reading it on Monday night. So far a pretty quick read – probably because it’s technically a children’s book…

Continued Reading:

Mila 18 by Leon Uris. I have been making some progress on this book. I think it’s really good. I’m about a 1/5th of the way into it. It’s a pretty captivating story, but I did get distracting by the Parenting book and now will have to set it aside again to read June’s bookclub book…and of course, Mila 18 is pretty long so it may be a while before I finish it but at least progress is now being made!

Up Next:

Insurgent by Veronica Roth. I’ve been waiting to get my hands on this sequel ever since I read the first one a couple of months ago. However, money is tight so I couldn’t purchase it. My library didn’t have it (although they did have the first one) so I requested that they purchase it. I got an email last week saying they were in the process of purchasing it and when it comes in I get to be the first person to read it! Needless to say, I’m pretty excited and everything else will probably go on hold so I can read this…probably in just a couple of days! Sometimes is so fun to have books like this thrown in with the more serious fiction and non-fiction books!

Leave a Reply

