Reading – Moonwalking with Einstein

Recently Read:

Moonwalking with Einstein: The Art and Science of Remembering Everything by Joshua Foer This is May’s bookclub book, and we meet on Friday so look at me finished early! This was the first book I was able to get with my new library card too – kind of fun. Although I did find this book interesting, I didn’t love it. I felt like you could tell that the author is young. There were parts of the book that I didn’t feel flowed very well. However, again, it was interesting and gave me some things to think about it. Will I be implementing the memory techniques in the book? Probably not…like his conclusion at the end of the book, it’s just not super useful for normal every day things and technology takes care of so much for us. However, if I was younger, maybe it’s something that would have been worth investing some time in so that I could have done a little better in high school and college and maybe I would still remember all those historical facts! I gave this book 3 out of 5 stars.

Continued Reading:

Mila 18 by Leon Uris. No progress has been made, however, I think I’m going to try to pick it up and make some progress on it before I start June’s bookclub book…unless my library gets Insurgent in…then I might have to read that first 😉

Up Next:

The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. This is June’s book club book and I will plan to start it sometime after the 1st of the month. Somehow I managed to make it through my childhood without reading this book or seeing the movie…although I think I may have seen parts of it. Honestly, I’m not very enthused about reading it, but lots of people love it so maybe I will too!

Leave a Reply

