Sewing Retreat – Post #5 – McCall’s 6015

More sewing retreat progress…

Ok so this may be my favorite project of the weekend! I just love how this dress turned out and I can’t wait to make another one – maybe one with sleeves! I got McCall’s 6015 on sale at Hobby Lobby for 99 cents and I managed to make this dress with just a yard of fabric (I made a medium)!

I used Michael Miller’s Garden Pindot in Periwinkle that I purchased from Jenn‘s shop! I just love how it turned out! I did make 1 mistake/misunderstanding that I will correct the next time I make this patttern. Apparently I should have used the linding to cover the interior zipper seam and that would have looked really nice but I didn’t quite do the lining the way I was supposed to in an earlier step so by the time I really understood what was supposed to happen it was too late.

This one actually fits Capri right now, but I haven’t gotten a picture of her in it since I just finished putting a little zipper hook on it yesterday afternoon…soon I’ll post a picture!

One thought on “Sewing Retreat – Post #5 – McCall’s 6015

  1. Pingback: McCall’s 6015 – Take 2 « elliek

Leave a Reply

