Sewing Retreat – Post #3 Sugar Crusted Vanilla French Toast

Continuing on with my Sewing Retreat projects!

I know this is not an actually sewing project, but it is totally note-worthy! Saturday morning I made a baked French Toast recipe for everyone to share. I’ve had baked French toast just two other times and loved it and had wanted to try it myself. I got this recipe for Sugar Crusted Vanilla French Toast off of Pinterest.

This was INCREDIBLE! It’s kind of like having dessert for breakfast. You actually make a caramel-like sauce to pour over it in the morning before you bake it. In fact I’d say it reminded me a little more of bread pudding than of French Toast, but I love bread pudding so that was fine with me. We put fresh strawberries on top of it. It doesn’t need anything else – powdered sugar or syrup or anything, it’s plenty sweet on it’s own. I can’t wait to make it again. I doubled the recipe for our group (which I probably didn’t need to do, but I totally enjoyed the leftovers!)

I HIGHLY recommend making this recipe…this weekend…today if you can!

2 thoughts on “Sewing Retreat – Post #3 Sugar Crusted Vanilla French Toast

Leave a Reply

