Reading – Golden

Recently Read:

Golden: An American Odyssey by Michael L. Hughes. So Mike Hughes married my grandmother 6 years ago. He has been such a wonderful addition to our family! He sent me a copy of his recently completed autobiography and it has been my pleasure to read it! The early part of the book gave an interesting glimpse into the past and how kids were raised and what life was life. The remainder of the book was mostly dedicated to Mike’s business ventures, which were many. I found this very interesting. In the end, for me, the book was quite fascinating and a wonderful look into the life of someone who I have known for a relatively short period of time. Thanks for sending me a glimpse into your life!

Started Reading:

Moonwalking with Einstein: The Art and Science of Remembering Everything by Joshua Foer This is May’s bookclub book. I begin it the night I finished Golden and am 2 chapters into it. It’s pretty interesting so far and I’m looking forward to learning more about our memories!.

Continued Reading:

Mila 18 by Leon Uris. No progress has been made. 😦

Up Next:

The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. This is June’s book club book so this will probably be next…and at some point hopefully I’ll get a chance to make some progress on Mila 18, although at this point I think I’ll have to start over!

Leave a Reply

