Once A Month Mom Update – Weekend Cooking

As I mentioned in my last post, I have decided to try to be a  Once A Month Mom and am starting with April’s Traditional Menu

This weekend I completed 8 more meals! I only have 3 more to go!

On Thursday I cooked 4 lbs of chicken in my slow cooker, diced it up, and divided it into the recipe portions.

On Friday I made Cheesy Chicken Ranch Lasagna and Stuffed Bread.

On Saturday, after returning from our trip to Hamilton, I made Baked Egg Rolls and we ate some of them that night. The filling was great, however because they are baked they aren’t as tasty as I wish they were…there’s a reason egg rolls are normally fried 😉 I had a lot of extra filling which I bagged and froze. Jeremy thought it would be good in a salad, but I think it might be good over rice too… or maybe I’ll make another batch of egg rolls and fry them!

On Sunday afternoon I kicked butt! I made the Bacon and Egg Uncrustables, Chicken Asparagus Carbanara, Buffalo Chicken Stuffed Shells, Creamy Chicken and Mushrooms, and Chicken Caesar Sandwiches

I’m so glad I only have 3 more recipes to go! I’m almost done and hopefully this will save me money and make this month of cooking easier (making more time for me to get our house ready to put on the market!)

Progress:

Breakfasts – 2 of 3 completed

Lunches – 3 of 4 completed

Dinners – 7 of 8 completed

Leave a Reply

