Becoming a Once A Month Mom & Buttermilk Bacon Cheddar Biscuits

So I stumbled across the Once A Month Mom website on Pinterest and really wanted to give it a try. It’s so organized it’s mind-boggling! They have several menu options and there are new ones every month. I decided to start with the Traditional Menu and see how it went. My hope is that it will help ease the burden on my grocery budget and maybe on my time as well!

So far I have printed all the necessary materials and made my grocery list. I am getting antsy to get started but I won’t be going grocery shopping until Wednesday morning. I don’t have a day coming up where I can cook all day long, so I’m going to try to do it over a week’s time and see how it goes – cooking 1-3 recipes every day/evening in an attempt to get it all done.

Capri took forever to fall asleep today so she ended up staying in her room napping even longer than normal. I glanced through the recipes one more time and realized I had all the ingredients on hand for these Buttermilk Bacon Cheddar Biscuits so I decided to whip those up today. I don’t know if you can tell from the picture but I cut mine out in heart shapes 😉 They turned out pretty good, we’ll see how I like them after they have been frozen! Mine also made a lot more than it said that it would but I’m not complaining – I guess my cookie cutter is smaller than what the recipe had envisioned.

Interested in joining me? I think it’s going to be an adventure! I’ll keep you posted on my progress!

2 thoughts on “Becoming a Once A Month Mom & Buttermilk Bacon Cheddar Biscuits

  1. I DO want to do this with you…I’m just obviously way less organized! If your grocery list is printed want to send it to me? I’ll prob go on Thursday afternoon or Friday – I could come over on Thursday afternoon after nap or night after the girls go to bed…or on Friday morning & we could cook…or you could come to my house, too. Or we could separate the recipes & I make double of some & you make double of some & share. That may make it easier to get it all done :).

Leave a Reply

