Toddler Tuesday – Cornmeal Fun

My dear friend Beth over at thinkliz hosts a weekly post called Toddler Tuesday, and I am excited to link back to it!

Playing with Cornmeal: I went to Sprouts last week and filled a bag with Cornmeal from their bulk section. I brought it home and put it in our biggest tupperware container. It’s our mini ‘sand box’. I got this idea from Productive Parenting but I can’t find the exact link to it. I had found this cute little garden bag on the HEB clearance rack for 25 cents! The bag has a little handle like a purse and inside there is a plastic shovel, rake, and sifter – It’s great! I put it all in the tupperware and we have gone outside to play in it a couple of times. She makes kind of a mess with it but it’s easy to sweep up and put back in the container (although it’s getting dirtier and dirtier!) She loves it! It entertains her for quite a while. It kind of make me wish we had a sandbox, but maybe that will just make going places where there are sandboxes more special 😉

Look at my tools, Mom!

I have a shovel!

And there she is playing in it!

She even got in the tupperware – sat down in it, rolled onto her stomach in it…hes I found cornmeal in her diaper later!

One thought on “Toddler Tuesday – Cornmeal Fun

Leave a Reply

