Pan-Grilled Flank Steak with Soy-Mustard Sauce

Monday night I made Cooking Light’s Pan-Grilled Flank Steak with Soy-Mustard Sauce. I was pleasantly surprised with how good this turned out. We don’t eat a lot of beef but I decided to throw some into our menu this week. I’m always hesitant to cook steak on a pan like this and I was pretty concerned as I was cooking it. I think mine cooked a little more than I would have liked but probably safest since I’m pregnant right now and try to cook my meat a little more than I normally would and Jeremy didn’t complain. Mine turned out a little salty but I didn’t measure the salt so I’m pretty sure that was my own fault! I really loved the sauce that went with this! It is so simple but it was super yummy. The only change I made was that I used half and half instead of heavy cream because that’s what I had. We had ours with asparagus and roasted potato wedges. Jeremy really liked this – 4 out of 5 stars.

 

One thought on “Pan-Grilled Flank Steak with Soy-Mustard Sauce

Leave a Reply

