Philly Cheeseteak

On Saturday I wanted to make us something kind of fun for lunch so I made Cooking Light’s Philly Cheesteak. We love Philly cheesteak’s and this was a great lighter version! We both really enjoyed them and they made great leftovers too (that we ate as fajitas!) I didn’t make a lot of changes to this recipe. I used mozzarella instead of provolone and we use wheat sub rolls instead of hoagies (not that I have anything against hoagies – but they didn’t have any at HEB and I was trying to be a little more healthy). What a great way to make a cheese sauce – flour and milk and then adding the cheese! We will definitely be making this again. 5 out of 5 stars!

Leave a Reply

