Reading

Recently Read:

In the Garden of Beasts by Erik Larson.2.5 stars. Yay! I finished it! One night I just thought, “I am tired of this book hanging over my head, I am going to finish it tonight!” As it turns out I really didn’t have that much left! I read this one on my Kindle – it was the first book for me to finish on there so that was very exciting. I only gave it 2.5 stars. I’m not going to say I didn’t like it. I thought it was well researched and that he did a good job of making letters and diaries come to life but overall it was a hard book for me to get through. It definitely didn’t capture and hold my attention like his Devil in the White City did.

Divergent by Veronica Roth. 4 stars. For some reason I was procrastinating on picking this book up but I’m so glad I did! It is very reminiscent of The Hunger Games. Perhaps not quite as good but I still read it in less than 3 days. Hard to put down and takes you into another world. I’m excited to read the rest of the trilogy.

 

Reading Right Now:

Golden: An American Odyssey by Michael L. Hughes. I haven’t made any progress on this since I’ve been reading the other two books.

 

 

 

Up Next:

Deluxe: How Luxury Lost Its Luster by Dana Thomas. This is March’s bookclub book. I haven’t purchased this book yet. I’m first in line for both the paperback and the hardcover on paperbackswap but I have been for forever so I’m kind of doubting that I’m going to get it….I’ll wait at least another week and if not then I think I might get it used on Amazon they had some really cheap copies.

Leave a Reply

