Sewing Books and Birthday Presents!

Despite being sick on Sunday and vomitting for my first time in this pregnancy (impressed that I made it through the 1st trimester without doing so!) My family was able to come by for a couple of hours to celebrate my birthday with me. They brought lots of good sandwich fixings (including sourdough bread shipped from San Francisco!) and a fabulous strawberry-rhubarb pie which I also enjoyed for breakfast this morning! And then they brought gifts! I got lots of wonderful things but the one I wanted to share was my acquisition of this sewing book, Fabric-by-Fabric One-Yard Wonders. Such a fun book! It’s organized by fabric type and there are so many great projects – 106 to be exact (because the Barnes and Noble edition comes with 5 extra projects)! And who doesn’t love a book full of projects that only require a yard of fabric! Why, my stash is full of single yards of fabric that I bought on a whim!

Now, let’s me honest, I haven’t been doing a whole lot of sewing yet there are still several crafty books on my wish list along with several sitting on my shelf. My thought – even if I don’t use make multiple projects out of all of them, I look through them from time to time and they inspire me! All the pictures are so pretty! That said, I thought I’d share which books I already own and which ones are on my list!

Sewing books I own:

Sewing Books on my Wish List:

What books do you have that you love and what’s on your wish list?

Leave a Reply

