Reading

Reading Right Now:

In the Garden of Beasts by Erik Larson. I have been reading this book for FOREVER…I started it back in early December maybe even late November. I have been so close to finishing it for weeks now and I have had zero motivation. It was the bookclub book for December/January, so clearly I need to just finish it up! It’s not a bad book, just not really the kind of book that pulls you in. I’ll write more about it when I finish it…maybe this week!

Golden: An American Odyssey by Michael L. Hughes. This book was written by the man who married my grandmother a few years ago. It is his autobiography that he wrote for kids and grandkids. I’m about a quarter of the way through. I took a break once he graduated high school and was distracted by some other reading.

 

Up Next:  Divergent by Veronica Roth. This is February’s bookclub book and I need to read it before next Friday! A friend lent it to me yesterday so now I have it and need to start it! It looks longer than I anticipated but I’ve heard it is a fast read. I’ve also heard it’s like the Hunger Games but not as good…not super motivating 😦

One thought on “Reading

  1. Its still an enjoyable read even if it isn’t as good as the hunger games…. It was written by a girl I her early 20s, which I found very impressive!!

Leave a Reply

