Spicy Tortilla Soup with Shrimp and Avocado

Last night I made Cooking Light’s Spicy Tortilla Soup with Shrimp and Avocado. This was fast, fresh, and easy! It took hardly any time to put together and it was very flavorful. There were no medium shrimp  that weren’t frozen at our grocery store this week so I just got what they had which was extra jumbo or something like that. I only used half a lb of shrimp which was really only enough for 3 people but I still have at least 3 more servings of the rest of the soup left.

A new thing I’m going to try to do is see how much I’m spending on my meals. So far it makes me feel good about  eating at home instead of going out!

Cost: $10.51, $2.62/serving (4 servings – although only 3 with shrimp but another 3 without shrimp)

4 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

