White Pizza with Tomato and Basil

I made Cooking Light’s White Pizza with Tomato and Basil for lunch today. Normally I would consider this a weekend meal and that’s what I had planned it for but we didn’t end up cooking it over the weekend so I made it today for lunch because I didn’t want my tomatoes to go bad! This was very easy to make and was a very pretty pizza! My crust was a little soggy though and I wish I had put it in the oven for a few minutes first (the instructions suggest putting it on a hot baking sheet but I used a pizza stone so that could have been why). I thought the tomatoes were great – first time I’d tried Campari tomatoes and I really liked them – so sweet! If I were to make this again I would double the pesto and halve the ricotta…

3 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

