It’s Monday! What are you reading?

“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up. I found it up on Alita’s blog and occasionally like to play along…

Finished: A Homemade Life: Stories and Recipes from My Kitchen Table by Molly Wizenberg. I loved this book. It was so fun to read! The recipes sound amazing. I’ve made the French toast and plan on making another recipe to take with me to book club. I would suggest this book to anyone who enjoys food! 5 out of 5 stars

Continued Reading: Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. You are probably thinking? What happened? This should be a fast read…Well, our plan is for me to read this out loud to Jeremy and we just haven’t had the time. We started the first chapter and then Capri had a little melt down and since then we haven’t taken the time to read together…it will happen!

Started Reading: The Interior by Lisa See. This is the second book in the Red Princess trilogy. I read the first one before Capri was born. I thought this would be a fun, quick read to get in before continuing on to July’s book club book.

Up Next: The Weird Sisters by Eleanor Brown. This is July’s book club book. Then The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest by Steig Larsson – I almost chose to read this one next instead of The Interior, but I decided to wait.

What are you reading?

One thought on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

