Slow-Cooker Curried Chicken with Ginger and Yogurt | Real Simple Recipes

I have been on a roll with the slow cooker recipes lately! Most of them have been really good too! I made this  Curried Chicken with Ginger and Yogurt last night. I love curry and this was definitely the easiest curried chicken recipe I’ve ever tried and I loved the use of Greek yogurt in place of cream. My too complaints were 1) mine was a little spicy (I like spicy food but I also want to taste the flavor) but I think this has everything to do with the curry powder you use so I guess I should try a different one. 2) I think it needs more flavors. I would add some apples or golden raisins, or dried cranberries or something I think that would help too!

Jeremy really liked it and I thought it was pretty good considering how easy it was. I give it 3 out of 5 stars.

Leave a Reply

