It’s Monday! What are you reading?

“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up. I found it up on Alita’s blog and occasionally like to play along…

Finished: The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson. It took me a while to get into this book. There were so many new characters. I think I liked that the first book felt like one story or case and that it was completed when the book was finished. This book did not feel that way. However, it did make me anxious to read the next one! The second half of book definitely went a lot faster than the 1st half. In fact I think I read the last quarter of the book in two days – I definitely spent a morning when I should have been getting work done reading the end of this book and the first chapter of the next! 4 out of 5 stars

Started Reading: A Homemade Life: Stories and Recipes from My Kitchen Table by Molly Wizenberg. This is June’s book club book and I got it on Amazon for only $6! I’ve been wanting to read this one for a while!

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. Over Memorial Day weekend I finished reading The Hunger Games out loud to Jeremy and he told me to immediately purchase the next book so we could get started! I waited to buy it until I finished reading it to him in hopes that he would get hooked and want to read the 2nd! Sure enough, he is just as hooked as I am!

Up Next:    The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett is just sitting on my shelf waiting to be finished but now that I’ve read the first chapter of The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest at the back of the 2nd book, I might have to pick that up first! Some day I’ll finish Follett’s massive novel…

What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

