Slow-Cooker Creamy Chicken With Biscuits

I feel like I’ve been on a roll with the slow-cooker recipes lately! I made Real Simple’s Slow-Cooker Creamy Chicken With Biscuits tonight and it was another hit! What a simple way to make such a cozy meal. My mom made something similar to this when I was growing up but not in the slow-cooker and her biscuits were actually dumplings. I must say, I preferred these biscuits – this was a great drop biscuit recipe! They were a little salty and all crispy on top! I tried to make them in my food processor like the recipe said but that was a fail since I have a tiny food processor so I just made them with my pastry blender.

I give this meal a 4 out of 5 stars! (if it had been winter, I might have given it 5 but since it’s almost 100 degrees I’m not sure it hit the spot like it might if it were cold outside!)

Leave a Reply

