5 Years!

Today Jeremy and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary! Honestly, I’m very proud of us! We had some very wise people tell us how hard our first 5 years were going to be and we jumped in anyway – it was difficult but looking back on these last years, it was worth it!

I told Jeremy that I felt like this year was the year we started to grow up a little in our marriage. It really has been our best year yet. Of course, it was significantly different than the others – I got pregnant on our anniversary trip last year so this last year was spent either pregnant or with a little baby. However, through those two big events, we really have grown closer together and have become a much stronger team.

I love you Jeremy Kirkland! This has been the best year yet and I am so excited for what is to come!

2 thoughts on “5 Years!

Leave a Reply

