Pork Chile Verde

I made this Pork Chile Verde with Red Chile Salsa (only without the Red Chile Salsa) on Tuesday night – this was AWESOME! Jeremy claimed it was the best meal I’ve made in 2011! Now, we love Pork Chile Verde (we like to order it at ZTejas and I think this was just as good…maybe better!). The pork was very tender but most of all the sauce was so flavorful but not spicy. Oh it was so good! I didn’t make the Red Chile Salsa to go with it…I just didn’t take the time but I think it might be good. We sprinkled salt on ours after we put it in our bowls and that made it even better! Really a great recipe. It takes a little time since it has to simmer for 2 1/2 hours but if you have the time it’s well worth it!

I give this recipe 5 out of 5 stars – we loved it!

2 thoughts on “Pork Chile Verde

  1. This looks so good!!!! Yes, you students were wonderful. I only had the handful of you! When I taught high school in the States I had over 100 students (and I was not so fond of that. That is the group I was referring to in my blog.) Middle school boys are hard to deal with and I have 4 classes of all boys. I am ready for a change!!!

Leave a Reply

