Slow Cooker Soy-Braised Chicken Recipe | Real Simple Recipes

I’ll be honest, I don’t have a great relationship with my slow cooker…I try every once in a while and generally am not very satisfied with the results – they are ok but not great…I love how tender the chicken in this recipe turned out but I didn’t love the flavor. I was just reading an article about using slow cookers so I think I’m going to keep trying. It is very satisfying to put a few items in the cooker in the morning and then not have to do anything when dinner time rolls around! I would give this one a 3 out of 5 – it was ok but I wouldn’t try to make it again.

Slow Cooker Soy-Braised Chicken Recipe | Real Simple Recipes.

One thought on “Slow Cooker Soy-Braised Chicken Recipe | Real Simple Recipes

  1. I’m not a huge fan of slow cooker meals, either. My husband loves them, so sometimes he’ll make one. But they honestly seem like more work to me for a so-so result. Instead of just preparing food when I get home from work, slow cooker recipes often require night before and morning of prep, and sometimes even some pre-meal finishing touches. Just doesn’t seem worth it to me!

Leave a Reply

