It’s Monday! What are you reading?

“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up. I found it up on Alita’s blog and occasionally like to play along…

Finished: Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery. This was April’s bookclub book and I’m proud to say I finished it on time! Honestly, I liked the movies better…I don’t have much else to say about it and neither did people at book club. On the other hand, I made raspberry cordial for book club and I love that stuff! So good!

Started Reading: The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. This is May’s bookclub book. I bought the Kindle version for $5 and I have been reading it while I feed Capri – I think it’s possible I’ll finish it this week! It’s really good – I’ll definitely be reading the other two in the series!

Up Next: The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson. Started this while I was pregnant and still need to finish it…I think I may finish The Hunger Games early this month though so maybe I’ll get a chance to get some reading done on this!

What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

