It’s Monday! What are you reading?

“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up. I found it up on Alita’s blog and occasionally like to play along…

Finished: Just Walk Across the Room by Bill Hybels – I finished this last week. I really enjoyed this book and it gave me  lots to think about. I loved all the stories he told – they were very encouraging to me!

Packing for Mars by Mary Roach – This was February’s bookclub book. Another one that I read with the Kindle App. I was three chapters shy when I went to bookclub at the end of February (little Capri stayed home with Jeremy for a little Daddy night). I finished it in the car on the way back from a sewing retreat this weekend. I didn’t like this one as much as I liked her first book, Stiff, however it was still humorous and packed full of interesting information.

Continued Reading: The Happiest Baby on the Block by Harvey Karp -Still reading this while applying bits and pieces to my new life as a mom.

My Life in France by Julia Child – This is March’s bookclub book and I just started reading it this morning. Capri refused to go back to sleep after her last early morning feeding so we snuggled in bed and read while we waited for Jeremy’s alarm to go off so he could hang out with us! So far, I’m enjoying it!

The Girl Who Played with Fire by Stieg Larsson – Still waiting to pick this back up – perhaps when I finish My Life in France (if I finish before bookclub!)

Up Next: The Interior by Lisa See and I would like to continue working through The Pillars of the Earth which I set aside awhile ago.

What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

