The Cosmo Bag

It is finished! I really like this bag! It’s the Cosmo bag from Amy Butler’s Style Stitches. I made it for the Style Stitches Monthly Bag Challenge. However, this was January’s Bag and I didn’t finish it until the first weekend in February 😦 Oh well…

It’s a big bag…It’s similar in size to the Field and Tote bag but I think I like this bag better. It was certainly easier to make than that bag! I like the size, I like the big pockets and I love the big button that matches!

I’ve never made a bag where you pull it through the handles – that was different, but it worked out pretty well. The directions were well done. The only thing I found somewhat confusing was that it wasn’t clear to me how to cut out the handles, but luckily I didn’t cut them out at first and waited because what I thought I should was right and the directions actually were right, they just weren’t overly clear to me. Other than that – the directions were great.

I also really enjoyed this fabric. I got it at Hobby Lobby. There were 4 fabrics all in the same color scheme so even though the pattern only called for three I bought a bit of the fourth and used it both on the inside of the exterior pockets and the interior bottom of the bag. They also had coordinating ribbon that I was very tempted to buy but I refrained because I wasn’t sure what I would do with it!

4 thoughts on “The Cosmo Bag

  1. Love it!! And just in time to carry some baby essentials!! Cause you know you will never leave home without something for Capri in your bag at all times. 😉 Did you ever finish your diaper bag??

Leave a Reply

