Beef Tagine with Butternut Squash and Scallion Couscous

I was sick over the weekend, but Jeremy and I are attempting to eat out less, so when he got home from church we made this Beef Tagine with Butternut Squash and Scallion Couscous together. Neither of us love couscous but it seemed to go with this dish. I thought the meat was a little tough, but Jeremy thought it was fine. I used stew meat that had already been cut up instead of buying a roast and it seemed to work fine – less expensive and less work. We both like butternut squash although someone cut the pieces a little large 🙂 I thought the spices gave the beef a nice flavor. We also used a vegetable stock instead of chicken. It was fast and cozy, I think I would try it again.

Leave a Reply

