Surprise Monkey Bread

This picture does not do this breakfast treat justice. For one, mine fell apart a little bit when I flipped it over and it’s not a great picture anyway, however when I pulled this out of the oven it was everything I could do not to dive right in with a fork!

This is Surprise Monkey Bread from Taste of Home. I have to say, I was excited when I took this out of the oven, but I made it Sunday night and it was for our Monday morning staff meeting…so I put it in the fridge after it cooled and then put it back in the oven the next morning to warm it back up. The caramel did not get all gooey again like it was the night before and I thought the outside was a little dry. That said, I wasn’t overly impressed, but my co-workers seemed to really like it – one even thought it was in the top items that I’ve made!

I think I’m going to try this again but make sure I serve it right out of the oven. I also think I’ll probably double the ‘caramel sauce’ and maybe mix the cinnamon and sugar in the cream cheese or something to give that a little more flavor – I don’t know. Definitely will try it again though!

 

One thought on “Surprise Monkey Bread

Leave a Reply

