It’s Monday! What are you reading?

“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up. I found it up on Alita’s blog and occasionally like to play along…

Finished: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot. Although the book didn’t end the way I thought that it would, I enjoyed reading through the Lacks’ family story. I really appreciated Skloot’s research and her care for the family. I read this book pretty quickly, which I think speaks to the writing of the book and how easy it was to read. This was also my first book to read with the Kindle App and I feel that was highly successful. In the future, if I am unable to get a book used from paperbackswap, I think that I will go for purchasing the Kindle addition. It really does tend to be cheaper than buying a new copy of a book and the convenience is incomparable. It has confirmed that there is no need for me to buy another device such as an actual Kindle or Nook because reading it on my iphone was perfectly fine and there were definitely some features that I liked better about reading on the phone verses reading with an actual paper book.

Started Reading: Bestfeeding by Suzanne Arms,  Chloe Fisher. and  Mary Renfrew – Not very exciting, I know. I’ll admit, I’m not overly excited about it either, but I think I need to start reading through some of this stuff since she’s going to be here before I know it!

Up Next: Our December/January bookclub book is Little Women, which I read in high school and am looking forward to reading again, but I think I’m going to hold out until December to start reading it – we’ll see – I might need a break from all the childbirth, breastfeeding, and infant care literature!

What are you reading?

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. I skimmed through the Bestfeeding book before J was born, but it really was most helpful as a resource after the fact when I was figuring things out. Some of the stuff made more sense then and I could see the sections that I needed to spend more time in because of new experiences. You’ll be glad you have it!! 🙂

    • Yes, I figured that I would read through it now, but that it would be most helpful to be able to look back through the parts I need help with once she’s here!

Leave a Reply

