6 Months

I can’t believe another month has passed! And that begins the last month of the 2nd trimester! Yikes!

Exciting things this month:

I haven’t said much, if anything, about this on the blog, but at my 5 month appointment when they did the ultrasound, they discovered that I had Marginal Placenta Previa. The doctor said that this was fairly common and that we would wait it out for a month and check it again at the 6 month appointment. Happily, the placenta has moved up and is no longer a threat! This was a such a relief for us and we are super thankful. The nice thing was that we got to do another ultrasound and see Baby Capri again. She was definitely sucking her thumb while we were doing the ultrasound! Ridiculous!

Her kicks are getting stronger and stronger and I am still enjoying it so much! Jeremy has been able to feel her move a couple of times that has been fun. I’m pretty sure that sometimes she’s just doing summersalts in there!

We have begun to receive some little gifts for her – mostly from Grandma and Grandpa! Very cute! And we are slowly making progress on the nursery.

I don’t know if I would classify this as exciting, but at this last doctor’s appointment they moved her due date from February 18th to the 16th – inching closer and closer to my birthday which does not make me particularly happy, but oh well. The next appointment I get to do the gestational diabetes test and I’m not super excited about that.

We have confirmed that a women from our church, who is a doula, is going to do our birthing classes with us and those will start in December! I do think that’s very exciting!

Weird Pregnancy Stuff :

I mentioned bloody gums in the last post and I am happy to say that I have no longer been having issues with that thanks to regular flossing!

Food cravings – I really haven’t had any weird food cravings this whole time and I wouldn’t really clasify this as a craving just something weird that tastes way better to me now than it ever did before – I’ve been kind of into fast food hamburgers. Last night I was eating a Wendy’s jr. cheeseburger, value fries, and a chocolate frosty and just thought – I have had this almost once a week this whole 2nd trimester…that’s weird I used to never eat fast food burgers…so I guess if there was a craving, it’s that I’ve been happily enjoying some not so great burgers. I heard someone say recently that when they were pregnant all they craved were salads – I must say, I wish I was a salad craver instead!

I am still super congested, but have found some medicines that I use at night so that I can breathe and get a good night’s sleep. I just deal with it during the day in an attempt to not over medicate. I think it’s just something I’ll have to deal with.

Overall, this has been an awesome month. I have felt great and am not really uncomfortable at all. This middle part of the pregnancy has made it feel super easy!

Ok, that’s what I have for a 6 month update – I can’t believe that there’s so little time left, especially with the holidays coming up! What am I most excited about for this next month? My first baby shower! Yippee!!!

One thought on “6 Months

Leave a Reply

