It’s Monday! What are you reading?

“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up. I found it up on Alita’s blog and occasionally like to play along…

Finished: Nickel and Dimed: On (Not) Getting By in America by Barbara Ehrenreich. I really enjoyed this book and read it in just 5 days (mostly in an attempt to finish by bookclub). It was very interesting and allowed for a lot of good conversation topics at bookclub! I would definitely recommend this one!

Started Reading: The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot. After reading this post I thought maybe it was time I tried out an ereader. Now, I wasn’t going to go out and purchase a Kindle because I have an iphone and even though it’s smaller, I thought it would be a nice test. Obviously paperbackswap.com is still way cheaper than downloading a book, but since I haven’t been able to get this book on there and it was cheaper to download it then order it from Amazon, I decided to go for it…So far, I’m really liking it. It’s super convenient and my book is always with me! I was worried it would bother my eyes to read from my phone like that, but so far, I haven’t noticed a difference! This may start a new trend for me!

Up Next: I’m thinking about trying to finish The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett, but we’ll see…

What are you reading?

Leave a Reply

