It’s Monday! What are you reading?

“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up. I found it up on Alita’s blog and occasionally like to play along…

I have been in a reading funk lately. I was reading so much there for a while and for some reason the last couple of weeks I have had no desire to pick up a book…any book. I just don’t know. Last night I finally read a chapter before going to bed. I need to get back into the swing of things.

Finished: nothing.

Continued Reading: The Help – I said I had started reading this week’s ago but the truth is that I just read the first chapter last night. I have wanted to read this book for a while and everyone who has read it raves about it but I just have not been motivated to pick it up!

Up Next: Finishing The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett – maybe. I guess we’ll see where we are at as far as book club books and such.

What are you reading?

One thought on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. I just finished The Help and didn’t love it but found it interesting. Hope you enjoy! I’m now reading Indivisible by Kristen Heitzmann

Leave a Reply

