Cinnamon-Walnut Coffee Cake

No picture for this one but I made this Cinnamon-Walnut Coffee Cake for our Monday morning staff meeting this last week. I was pleased with how this turned out for the most part. I was a little lazy and didn’t chop my nuts up and just used them as is which was halves and pieces and there were some big nutty chunks in there and it was a bit much for some people. The recipe also calls for an 8-in square pan and I only have a 9 in and I think it would have been better if it had been small and thicker. However, it was quick, simple, and I thought, quite good.

It’s true, I’ve done little real baking the last 2 months. I did bake the occasional muffin mix but mostly I purchased baked goods from the grocery store and brought them on Monday mornings, so this is yet another area of my life I’m trying to get back on track!

Leave a Reply

