Roasted Pork Chops and Peaches

A recipe – amazing! I feel like it’s been a long time since I posted a recipe! I did cook a little bit less than normal during my first trimester, but I still managed to cook on a pretty regular basis. I just was not trying out new and exciting recipes. We ate a lot of repeats and a lot of things that didn’t require a recipe. But as I’ve started to feel better, I’m trying to get back into the habit of cooking some new recipes. I made this one last night. Our camera is not working, so Jeremy took this shot with his phone.

The recipe is from Real Simple Magazine and is Roasted Pork Chops and Peaches. It was super easy and I loved it! My pork chops were a little thinner than the recipe called for so mine were a little over done and I even took them out of the oven early. The peaches and onions were by far my favorite part – such great flavors! I used white flesh peaches because they looked so good at the store and I cooked mine an extra 2-3 minutes trying to get them to be tender. So yummy! And the recipe really only took 30 minutes total – in my mind being super yummy and super fast is a huge success!

Leave a Reply

