It’s Monday! What are you reading>

“What are you reading on Mondays” is a weekly event hosted by Sheila that lets you share books you’ve read over the past week and books you have coming up. I found it up on Alita’s blog and occasionally like to play along…

Finished: nothing.

Continued Reading: The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett. I know…but it’s a huge book! I’m not gonna lie, although I’ve been enjoying it, I was a little taken back by a somewhat vivid rape scene in the book – it was pretty disturbing and I had to put it down for a little bit…part of me didn’t really want to go on, however the story has been really good so far and it wasn’t totally unexpected, it was just a little more descriptive than I anticipated. I don’t know, how do you feel about violence in the books you read?

Up Next: The Help for September’s book club pick!

What are you reading?

One thought on “It’s Monday! What are you reading>

Leave a Reply

