Roasted Fingerling Potato Salad

I roasted a whole chicken on Monday night so we would have plenty for Monday and Tuesday night dinners and maybe a lunch or two in there for me. Turned out great – roasting a whole bird  is so easy and so inexpensive and quite satisfying. To go with it I used Bon Appetit’s Roasted Fingerling Potato Salad from this month’s Ultimate Summer Menu Guide. I made a few changes – I had to use red onion instead of green because even though I know we bought green onions at the store they didn’t seem to make it back to our house…I used regular mustard seed instead of Dijon because that’s what I had and I used red potatoes instead of fingerling potatoes. I liked the addition of the hardboiled eggs but could have done with a little less mustard and tarragon. Overall though I enjoyed this little salad quite a bit. I think it would have been good with spinach or arugula instead of parsley too.

Leave a Reply

